Privacy Policy

MyTeamSafe Website

Our website uses cookies. Our cookies do not contain any information that personally identifies you but are essential for helping us deliver a high quality website. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies. Cookies can be used to;

To recognise your computer when you visit our website.
To track you as you navigate our website and to enable the use of the specific features on our website.
To improve the website's usability.
To analyse the use of our website.
To administrate this website.
To prevent fraud and improve the security of the website.
To personalise our website for you (advertisements which may be of particular interest to you etc.).

MyTeamSafe Subscription Service

The MyTeamSafe subscription service ("The System") is a self-managed system.

The system only uses the data that has been entered or collected solely for the provision of your subscribed service. It will never be used in any other way or disclosed to another party, unless required by law.

For us to provide the service, as the Administrator, you sign up to our Terms and Conditions.  You need to ensure your staff are aware that you are entering their information into The System and therefore they are also signing up to our terms and conditions.

Your Organisation is responsible for the maintenance and deletion of any User information that is entered for the operation of the system, in-line with your Organisation’s policies.

 

Our duty is to keep your data safe and secure, which of course we take very seriously. All connections and passwords are encrypted. We have tools in place to monitor systems, attacks and hacking.

 

We do not hold any financial information as payments are managed by a specialist 3rd-Party provider which is PCI Service Provider Level 1 certified. We receive subscription payment confirmations for accounting purposes.

 

We have no access to your Organisation setup, so you will need to give us explicit consent, each and every time if you require us to provide specific system support.

We are also able to provide remote web / screen share support.

 

All Lone Working "Alerts" and updates created by the system via Push, SMS/Text and Email are deemed as "transactional" and necessary for the provision of the service. Therefore, no Opt-In is required buy admin or users.

 

It has also been deemed that other emails or SMS/Text communications that are necessary for the smooth running of the system are also classified as transactional, as the processing is necessary for the performance of the contract, therefore no Opt-In is required.

This includes, but is not limited to, System status updates or System version updates (both Dashboard and Apps) or Updates to training/User information.

 

For clarity, will never use any organisational or personal information that may have been entered for Marketing purposes unless we have consent.

 

Cancelation of Subscription - Once a subscription has been cancelled it is your Organisation's responsibility to delete all your Company and User details as you have the right to be forgotten and the data is no longer required by HILLINGAR / MyTeamSafe.

We check for cancelled subscriptions. If Company details have not been deleted by your Organisation we will delete all organisational and User data.

 

As the system is regularly backed up it is acknowledged that deleted Organisation/User information could remain in encrypted backups for a short period of time. Again, this information is not accessible and would be re-deleted if for any reason a backup was restored due to system failure.

What information does the system hold/collect?

The system only holds and collects the necessary information solely for the provision of the lone worker service for your organisation. This includes;

Admin or User's Organisation, Name, email(s), mobile number(s)
Organisation, Group, User, Supervisor, lone working strategies, lone working sessions
Phone IMEI (to enable security tokens to be maintained for Push notifications/authentication)
IP Addresses (for server logs for security purposes)
Location, if agreed by recorded Organisation/User
User Status
Lone working history
Entities related to lone working

How do we use the information?

We use the information collected for authentication, authorisation and processing necessary for the performance of the lone working service that has been subscribed to.

 What information do we share?

We do not share your data with any third-part, unless required to by law.
Your data is used solely to provide the Lone Working service.

MyTeamSafe® and HILLINGAR® are registered trade marks.
MyTeamSafe is a trading name of HILLINGAR Limited.