How does The MyTeamSafe Lone Working App Work?

Picture1 6 - How does The MyTeamSafe Lone Working App Work?

Account type

Administrators can create new users into the appropriate groups.

Lone working permission enables this user to start/stop lone working sessions.

On-site list permission enables the user to receive a fire roster, triggered by SMS with the message ‘FIRE <pin>’. The roster arrives immediately afterwards to their primary email.

yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7 - How does The MyTeamSafe Lone Working App Work?

 

The primary email and SMS

contact details are used when a lone working session is active and the user has not checked-in on time. Additionally, the secondary contact details are useful for scenarios where the user might have a personal device that they can be contacted via in emergencies.

 

yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7 - How does The MyTeamSafe Lone Working App Work?

Creating A Strategy

Strategies enable you to set up custom lone working rules (how often to check-in, whether GPS should be captured) and escalations (who to contact when the user is late checking-in), depending on the risk associated to the roles (jobs) in your company.

 

yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7 - How does The MyTeamSafe Lone Working App Work?

Strategies

Freq. Of user updates – How frequently the lone worker needs to check-in to the app, typically hourly (depends on the risk)

GPS accuracy – The GPS (map) feature can drain the battery, so it’s advised to not set this too frequently, to preserve the lone-workers battery.

Add Button – This will add a button to the MyTeamSafe app on your mobile device.

Panic Button – Once the panic function is ticked this will add a panic button to the MyTeamSafe app. Optionally you can also turn on the ‘shake’ mode, which requires the lone- worker to shake the device three times quickly to activate the panic mode.

 

yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7 - How does The MyTeamSafe Lone Working App Work?

 

Escalations

An escalation indicates what must be done when the lone worker is late checking-in, you can target messages to the lone worker or supervisor, to their mobile app (push notifications), email, or text (SMS). Each message can be fully customized via templates.

 

yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7 - How does The MyTeamSafe Lone Working App Work?

Dashboard

The dashboard will provide an overview of everyone in the company (grouped together within the groups you define).

 

yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7 - How does The MyTeamSafe Lone Working App Work?

 

Staff can indicate whether they are on-site, off-site or absent.

This function is completely independent to the Lone Working facility.

yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7 - How does The MyTeamSafe Lone Working App Work?

yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7 - How does The MyTeamSafe Lone Working App Work?

yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7 - How does The MyTeamSafe Lone Working App Work?

When a lone worker has started a lone working session, the administrators can graphically see how long before they are due to check-in and whether they are late and whether escalations have occurred (push notifications, email, text / SMS)

yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7 - How does The MyTeamSafe Lone Working App Work?

yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7 - How does The MyTeamSafe Lone Working App Work? This eye symbol allows you to view the recent GPS locations for a User for either the current active session or their last session. Included in the report is a table showing what escalations have occurred.

 

yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7 - How does The MyTeamSafe Lone Working App Work? The pencil symbol allows you to edit any User information.

On The MyTeamSafe Lone Working App

 

yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7 - How does The MyTeamSafe Lone Working App Work?
  • Once your account has been set up you will receive an email confirmation with your login credentials.

 

  • This is the login screen (we are using iOS for this example, other devices are similar)

 

  • Type in your Username (email address) and Password (set up by the Administrator).

 

  • Click on the “Remember me?” button to save your details for later (keeps you logged in).



 

 

yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7 - How does The MyTeamSafe Lone Working App Work?
  • You can choose your on-site status (On-site, Off-site or Absent). The button with a white border confirms your choice.

 

  • All the regular Strategies available to you are shown in green. The default Strategy to use will be highlighted with a white border.

 

  • The PANIC strategy should be used in cases of an emergency.

 

 

yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7 - How does The MyTeamSafe Lone Working App Work?
  • Once you have chosen your Strategy it will confirm how often you will need to check-in (respond).

 

  • Click the green button twice to start your lone working session.

 

 

 

yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7 - How does The MyTeamSafe Lone Working App Work?
  • If you wish to stop a lone working session click the red button twice and enter your PIN.

 

  • The time remaining (minutes) before the lone worker needs to check in, is shown at the bottom of the screen.

 


 


yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7 - How does The MyTeamSafe Lone Working App Work?
  • When a check-in is required, an alarm will sound and you will be asked to confirm you are safe.

 

  • The number pad will show and you will be asked to confirm your PIN

 

  • Type in the PIN and press the green button. (NOTE: this will say “I’m Okay” for confirmation check in or “Finish” when you finish the session).

 

  • You will start another countdown if you have confirmed you are ok or you will go back to the home screen if you have terminated your session.

yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7 - How does The MyTeamSafe Lone Working App Work? MyTeamSafe® is a lone-working app. Making sure your lone workers and employees check in regularly, notifying you as a supervisor that they are safe.

MyTeamSafe website – you can try our lone working solution free for 30 days, with text (SMS), email and push notifications.

Tagged under:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.